Subscribe Us

FG Approves 14 Airports For Full Domestic Operations


The Federal Government has approved 14 airports to commence full domestic commercial flight operations.

This was disclosed by the Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika in a tweet via his official Twitter handle, adding that the airports had resumed full domestic flight operations.

Sirika listed the 14 airports to include the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos; Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja; Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano; and Port Harcourt International Airport, Omagwa.

Also on the list, the Sam Mbakwe Airport, Owerri; Maiduguri Airport, Maiduguri; Victor Attah Airport, Uyo; Kaduna Airport, Kaduna; and Yola Airport, Yola.

Lastly, the Margaret Ekpo Airport, Calabar; Sultan Abubakar Airport, Sokoto; Birni Kebbi Airport; Yakubu Gowon Airport, Jos; and Benin Airport, Benin.

It would be recalled that, commercial flight activities in Nigeria were shut down by the Federal Government for about three months as part of plans to curb the spread of COVID-19.

Post a Comment