Subscribe Us

Gov Bala Mohammed swears-in 6 new Commissioners, 5 Advisers in Bauchi



Six new commissioners and five special advisers have been sworn-in and assigned portfolios as members of Bauchi State Executive Council.

They are Abdulkadir Ibrahim as commissioner Ministry of Works and Transport, Hajiya Zainab Baban Takko Ministry of Commerce and Industries, Alhaji Adamu Babayo Gabarin Ministry of information, Ahmed Aliyu Jalam Ministry of Water Resource, Maryam Garba Bagel Ministry of Power, Science and Technology as well as Dr. Sabi’u Audu Gwalabe Ministry of Health.

The Special Advisers include Alhaji Babayo Muhammad, Abubakar Bello Nawaila, Barr. Gashom Daniel Danna and Sabo Sunusi Khalifa.

Speaking after administering the oath of office and allegiance, Governor Bala Mohammed said the appointment followed the resignation of some members of the executive council who indicated interest in various elective positions during the recent primary elections.

Post a Comment