Subscribe Us

Ondo 2020: Eyitayo Jegede Wins PDP Governorship Ticket (Details)


Eyitayo Jegede has emerged winner of the governorship primaries of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in Ondo State.

The primaries held on Wednesday witnessed 2111 delegates from the 18 local government areas of the state ended around 8:00 pm as the exercise began around 4:00pm.

Eyitayo Jegede polled 888 votes to emerge the winner while the Deputy Governor of the state, Agboola Ajayi scored 667.

Eddy Olafeso came third with 175 votes, Bode Ayorinde polled 95 votes while Banji Okunomo scoring 90.

Also, Senator Boluwaji Kunlere polled 33 votes and Godday Erewa, 14 votes.

With the outcome of the primaries, Jegede will face Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu who won the APC primaries on Monday in the October 10, 2020 governorship election.

Post a Comment