Subscribe Us

President Buhari Approves 12 New Appointments (See List)


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 12 new Permanent Secretaries into the Federal Civil Service.

This was contained in a statement released to journalists and signed by the Head of Service of the Federation (HoSF), Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, in Abuja on Tuesday.

The new appointees were part of the 41 Federal Directors shortlisted to fill the 16 vacant federal permanent secretary positions.

The HoSF disclosed that the swearing-in and deployment of the new permanent secretaries will be made known soon.

List of newly appointees and their states;

Akinlade Oluwatoyin – Kogi
Alkali Bashir Nura – Kano
Anyanwutaku Adaora lfeoma – Anambra
Ardo Babayo Kumo – Gombe
Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lomido– Kwara
Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio – Cross River.

Others are Hussaini Babangida – Jigawa Mahmuda Mamman – Yobe
Meribole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka – Abia
Mohammed Aliyu Ganda – Sokoto
Tarfa Yerima Peter – Adamawa
Udoh Moniloja Omokunmi – Oyo.

Post a Comment