Subscribe Us

COVID-19: Nigeria Records Six New Cases In Four States


The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control has announced that the country has confirmed six new cases in Abuja, kwara, Rivers and Edo.

This was disclosed via NCDC official Twitter handle.

NCDC tweets,

"Six new cases of #COVID19 have been reported in Nigeria: 2 in Kwara, 2 in Edo, 1 in Rivers and 1 in the FCT

"As at 09:30 pm 6th April there are 238 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria. Thirty-five have been discharged with five deaths"

As at 09:30 pm 6th April, there are 238 confirmed cases, discharged and 5 deaths recorded

For a breakdown of cases by state-

Currently, here is the breakdown of cases by state:

Lagos- 120
FCT- 48
Osun- 20
Oyo- 9
Edo- 11
Bauchi- 6
Akwa Ibom- 5
Kaduna- 5
Ogun- 4
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Benue- 1
Ondo- 1
Kwara- 2

Meanwhile, the NCDC has promised  to scale up testing, isolate cases early & improve contact tracing as the country continues to fight the novel coronavirus.

Post a Comment