Subscribe Us

COVID-19: NCDC Confirms Twenty-Two New Cases In Four States


The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control has confirmed that, the country recorded twenty-two new cases in Lagos, Abuja, Bauchi and Edo.

NCDC disclosed this via it's verified Twitter account.

NCDC wrote;

"Twenty-two new cases of #COVID19 have been reported in Nigeria: 15 in Lagos, 4 in the FCT, 2 in Bauchi, 1 in Edo

As at 09:00pm 8th April there are 276 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria. Fourty-four have been discharged with six deaths"

As at 09:00 pm 8th April, there are 276 confirmed cases, 44 discharged and 6 deaths recorded.
For more info-

Currently, breakdown according to States;

Lagos- 145
FCT- 54
Osun- 20
Oyo- 11
Edo- 12
Bauchi- 8
Akwa Ibom- 5
Kaduna- 5
Ogun- 4
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Benue- 1
Ondo- 1
Kwara- 2
Delta- 1

Post a Comment