Subscribe Us

PHOTOS: Supporters Jubilate As INEC Announces Winner Of Edo Governorship Election


The Independent National Electoral Commission has named Godwin Obaseki, representing the People's Democratic Party the winner of the just concluded Governorship election in Edo State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, announced the results from local government areas from its office in Benin City on Sunday.

Obaseki won  after INEC announced results from the remaining Local Government areas.


The state supporters have taken to the street to celebrate victory.


Post a Comment